Posted by: twisted sunshine | March 28, 2010

theicecreamcar

After a year of not posting on my blog, I am now back!!! =D First of all, I’d like to thank my very good friend, Evilinside, for making my banner and for encouraging me to continue posting. Now on to my first post of the year…

My mom, my sister and I went shopping for stuff to be used for our bedroom. While walking at the mall, I noticed a new stall. It’s brightly colored pink (I really don’t like pink, that’s why I noticed it) and it has the sign ‘ICE CREAM’ (that’s why it caught my attention!).

This is the stall: the ice cream car – ice cream (home of the best banana ice cream in town!). They were giving out free tastes that day.

There were eight flavors on display: strawberry explosion, blueberry royalty, holy cacao, vanilla indulgence, mango tango, goin’ bananas, ube macapuno and shake-it-baby melon. I have tasted every flavor and I love every one of them! They used the freshest ingredients, I can taste it in their ice cream. The consistency of gelato but it has the creamy goodness of ice cream.

The melon flavor was so refreshing! Perfect for the summer =) I loved the banana flavor, it kinda taste like banana bread only in ice cream form. I loved the strawberry flavor and blueberry flavor, it had the berry goodness in it. The chocolate and vanilla were somewhat normal… but still i loved it because it’s chocolate paired with vanilla!

For only PhP40/cup, you can have the best banana ice cream in town! =) The best part is their ice cream has fruit bits in them =)

I’d surely come back for more!

theicecreamcar ice cream stall is located at the 3rd floor of SM San Lazaro (in front of ACE Hardware)

UPDATE: April 4, 2010 – they have a new flavor on display… Queso Flavored Ice Cream (it’s sweet with a bit of ‘saltiness’ because of the cheese bits incorporated in the ice cream). So yummy! It reminds me of mamang sorbetero =)

Responses

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by twisted sunshine. twisted sunshine said: first blog of the year posted: https://twistedsunshine17.wordpress.com/2010/03/28/theicecreamcar/ […]

  2. Welcome back!!! Thanks for deciding to restart your blog. I really enjoy reading it. Hope you continue maintaining it. Salamat ulit.

    • Hey Jonnek! =) It’s nice to know that someone enjoys my blog =) Thanks for reading =)

  3. usapang ice cream? ewww.

  4. Wow mag post ka kaya ng bago? Malapit na 1 yr anniv. D ba once a year ka na lang mag post? 😛

    • lol… oo nga no… hahaha… will be posting again soon! =)

  5. Asan na pramis mong bagong post? 😦

    • sorry for the delay… new blog entry posted! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

