Posted by: twisted sunshine | February 6, 2009

I got tagged!

I’d like to extend my heartfelt gratitude to Randell. Without him, I won’t be getting the award I truly deserve. (ok na ba yan?)

Here are the rules:

When accepting this auspicious award, you must write a post bragging about it, including the name of the misguided soul who thinks you deserve such acclaim, and link back to said person so everyone knows he or she is real.

Choose a minimum of 7 blogs that you find brilliant in content or design. Or improvise by including bloggers who have no idea who you are because you don’t have 7 friends. Show the 7 random victims’ names and links and leave a harassing comment informing them that they were prized with “Honest Weblog.” Well, there’s no prize, but they can keep the nifty icon. List at least ten honest things about yourself. Then, pass it on!

Ten honest things about myself:

  1. I start my day with Chico and Delamar. Without them, I feel like my day won’t go right. It will seem like something would go wrong and it’s all because I didn’t listen to The Morning Rush.
  2. If some people are narcistic, I’m the opposite. I hate everything about myself — the way I look, the way I speak, the way I talk to people, the way I walk, the way my life is going, the way I think, the person I’ve become. Even though I hate myself, I’m grateful that Mr. T loves me as me.
  3. I’m a foodie. I love food and everything about it hence this blog. I love eating and I’m gaining weight fast. Controlling my diet is out of the question and I’m too lazy to exercise.
  4. I sleep with my red bear since Feb. 14, 2005.
  5. I’ve been re-reading Nicholas Spark’s “The Wedding” and “The Notebook” just because I want to shed my tears and I want to feel “kilig”. Those two books are so romantic.
  6. I always put a” wall” around me especially if a person is being too close for comfort. I start moving away. That’s why I rarely have long term meaningful relationships with friends.
  7. Currently, I’m enjoying the telenovela “Tayong Dalawa” on ABS-CBN. Kim Chiu, Gerald Anderson and Jake Cuenca starred in the series. Kim’s character kinda reminds me of me that’s why I’m hooked, I wanna know how it will end.
  8. I’m addicted to ice cream. Currently in search for the best gelato in town.
  9. Mahiyain ako. Sa sobrang pagkamahiyain ko nung bata, I peed on my skirt kasi ayaw ko magpaalam sa teacher na I need to go to the toilet. Sabi pa ng isang high school classmate ko na mas tahimik pa raw ako sa blackboard. Nagtataka sya pano ako naging student council treasurer nung college dahil dun.
  10. Have I mentioned that I love ice cream??? (halatang wala na maisulat =P )
  11. I have a mole on my butt.

The seven people I’d be tagging:

Responses

  1. haha… a mole pala… ako i have moleS on my… 😉 lol

    thanks for doing the tag kim!!! 🙂 hope the others do it too! 🙂

    • i think i need to pester them and send them annoying messages para gawin ito LOL!

  2. […] This tag incurred from twistedsunshine.  Wala sya magawa, kaya yun, nandamay.  […]

  3. have you tried the gelato of Amici? It’s good. There is another one, the Dolce Gelato. I’ve read the review and it’s good though I haven’t tried it yet.

    • i’ve tried amici last december 2009… it was not as good as ‘theicecreamcar’ (a new discovery) =) where can i find dolce gelato?

  4. Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

  5. @upto6only – thanks for dropping by my site. haven’t tried Amici yet… i’ll put that on my LIST 😀 thanks!

    @mike – thanks for dropping by my site 😀

  6. Super sarap naman. Isa pang masarap na luto sa balot yun scrambled balot. Take 4 raw balot, open mo sya and with a fork, mash the sisiw and the yolk. Then pan fry with some oil. Yummy ever.

    • hi jonnek! sorry for the uber delayed reply!!! lol… i don’t think kaya ko gawin yung scrambled balot… maaawa ako sa sisiw hahaha!

  7. waahh… bat ako na-tag dito hahaha….. waah.. tinatamad ako kimmy.. next time nalang siguro ahihihi


Leave a Reply

Categories

