Posted by: twisted sunshine | September 18, 2008

Baker’s Passion – Robinson’s Place (Midtown)

I’m bad with directions. I always get lost and end up in the wrong places. This time, I ended up here at Baker’s Passion. I still couldn’t find the ice cream / gelato stall.

The interiors are very nice. They have comfy seats and clean tables (so much for stating the obvious). The counter with the dessert/pastry display is right by the entrance. They also have a bar along the side.

This is their menu. It’s pretty with a lot of pictures.

We had shrimp and garlic pizza. My dad was too hungry to wait for me to take the picture LOL. This is delicious, has an herby spicy taste to it. The crust is crispy thin just the way I like it… uh-huh… uh-huh…

We also had spaghetti and meatballs. I like the sauce, not too sour even if it’s tomato based. It tasted like rosemary, I think. There are 3 huge meatballs. So yummy!

Grilled Chicken Panini with fries and salad on the side. The panini is kinda dry… like old stale bread… I don’t know how a panini should taste though. I love the salad, really fresh, and the dressing, it compensates with the bitterness of the greens. It says grilled chicken… I can’t taste the grilled part.

This is a fancy place. I don’t think my wallet would like it if I’d be frequenting here often. After the meal, my mom and I headed to the pastry/dessert counter. I got 5 kinds of pastries. They looked so yummy that I forgot to take pictures.

Leave a Reply

Categories

