Posted by: twisted sunshine | May 22, 2008

Luk Yuen Noodle House

It was a Saturday afternoon. I went to the couturier to have my measurements for the gown I’ll be wearing at my best friend’s wedding. I thought it would take long but I only spent about 15 minutes there. With so much time to spare, we went to Greenhills to have something to eat. We decided we wanted something Chinese so we went to Luk Yuen Noodle House.

From the outside, the place really looks nice, somewhat classy, and clean. This might be one of the biggest noodle house I’ve ever been. I think the seating capacity might be close to 200.

When we were seated, we were served a glass of cold water, sauce plates with calamansi and other usual condiments. Service here is not quite good. The servers are not quite attentive to the needs of the customers.

The menu was colorful but I was hoping for a very detailed menu. I opted for dimsum since it will be for snack.

Taro Puff – fried taro with ground pork fillings. I like sprinkling some soy sauce to it because the taste of taro is quite bland. I used to like this dish but not anymore. It tasted different.

Shrimp Dumpling – good with soy sauce and calamansi. It has chopped shrimp in it. I was hoping that it would have whole shrimps and no extenders. Not worth the PhP100 I paid for it…

Pihng-pihng Tien-Tien – I didn’t know that that’s the chinese name for Halo-halo 😀 I like the vanilla ice cream they used (Big Scoop). It’s creamy and yummy. The toppings were kinda not fit to my taste.

Taosi Spareribs Rice Toppings and watermelon shake – Ritchie ordered this one. I think he enjoyed it very much since he was the first one to finish his food. 😀

We also ordered Ravioli Noodle Soup since this is after all a noodle house. Unfortunately, I didn’t get a picture of it. I was kinda disappointed when it was not served piping hot. I liked the ravioli though.

I would not recommend this place to anyone. Price-wise, it was too expensive for a so-so food. Ambiance, it was a clean place, I like the lighting and the tables and chairs. Food, it was not that good that I’d be coming back for more.

Responses

  1. yum, sarap talaga ng dimsum! bloghopping from martin!

  2. i love that taro thingy there!

  3. Taro is like “kamote” right? \m/

  4. gabi ata yung taro e 😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

